安全

网络钓鱼是一种常见的在线骗局,旨在欺骗您以财务欺诈或身份盗窃为目的泄露您的个人或财务信息.

运作方式如下:

  • 您收到一封来自合法公司的未经请求的电子邮件. 典型的网络钓鱼电子邮件会给您一个电话理由, 例如安全漏洞或竞赛, 欺骗您提供您的个人信息.
  • 该电子邮件通常会包含一个促使您单击链接将您带到假网站的原因.
  • 通过复制真实公司的品牌名称和徽标,该假冒网站将看起来是真实的. 这个电话网站会要求您提供个人信息,例如信用卡号, 帐号, 密码, 出生日期, 驾驶执照号码, 和社会保险或社会保险号. 假货或 “欺骗的” 网站看起来就像公司的真实网站.
    虽然您可能认为自己是将信息提供给有效的公司, 相反,您将其提供给欺诈者! 如果有疑问, 不要回复可疑电子邮件,也不要单击电子邮件中的任何链接.

我为什么收到网络钓鱼电子邮件?
您收到的网络钓鱼电子邮件仅仅是因为您的电子邮件地址最终被欺诈者掌握. 电子邮件地址很容易获得并在Internet上共享-就像电话号码和邮寄地址一样.

所以, 这些欺诈者需要做三件事才能成功.

  • 针对拥有大量客户的公司…越多, 更好!
  • 发送数千个网络钓鱼电子邮件,以便尽可能多地吸引这些客户 (非客户也收到许多电子邮件).
  • 以诱使人们泄露其机密信息的方式编写电子邮件.
    另外,当您在网站上时,请注意安全警报或需要输入的异常弹出消息.

对于网络钓鱼电子邮件, 请通过将可疑电子邮件转发至security@yourlifecounts.org通知我们进行调查. 我们将确认您的电子邮件并打开文件以跟进您.

报告伪装成您生命周期的假冒网站, 发送带有主题的电子邮件至security@yourlifecounts.org “假YLC网站。” 记住要复制完整的URL (网站地址) 进入电子邮件正文.

如果您不确定该网站是否为有效的“ YOUR LIFE COUNTS”网站, 安全玩. 请勿登录或输入任何个人信息. 代替, please contact us.

Security

Phishing is a common online scam designed to trick you into disclosing your personal or financial information for the purpose of financial fraud or identity theft.

Here's how it works:

  • You receive an unsolicited email appearing to be from a legitimate company. A typical phishing email will give you a phoney reason, such as a security breach or contest, to trick you into providing your personal information.
  • The email will often include a reason that urges you to click on a link that takes you to a fake website.
  • That fake website will look authentic by copying the brand name and logo of the real company. This phoney site will ask you for personal information such as credit card numbers, account numbers, passwords, date of birth, driver's license number, and social insurance or social security numbers. A fake or "spoofed" website can look just like a company's real site.

While you may think you are giving your information to a valid company, instead you are providing it to a fraudster! If in doubt, do not respond to the suspect email and do not click on any links within the email.

Why did I receive a phishing email?

You received a phishing email simply because your email address has ended up in the hands of a fraudster. Email addresses are easily obtained and shared on the Internet – just like phone numbers and mailing addresses.

So, these fraudsters need to do three things to be successful.

  • target companies with large numbers of customers...the more, the better!
  • send thousands of phishing emails in order to reach as many of these customers as possible (many of the emails are also received by non-customers).
  • write the email messages in such a way as to trick people into revealing their confidential information. 

Also be wary of security alerts or unusual pop-up messages requiring input while you are on a website.

For phishing emails, please notify us by forwarding the suspicious email to security@yourlifecounts.org for investigation. We will acknowledge your email and open a file for follow up with you.

To report fake websites masquerading as YOUR LIFE COUNTS, send an email to security@yourlifecounts.org  with the subject "Fake YLC website." Remember to copy the full URL (website address) into the body of the email.

If you are unsure if the website is a valid YOUR LIFE COUNTS website, play it safe. Do not sign in or enter any personal information. Instead, please contact us.