October 2011

CASP President's Award Congratulations

Vancouver, BC - The 2011 President's Award of the Canadian Association for Suicide Prevention (CASP) was conferred jointly upon Megan Leslie, MP for Halifax (NDP) and Harold Albrecht, MP for Kitchener Conestoga (Conservative). Our congratulations to Ms Leslie and to Mr Albrecht on their well deserved recognition in their work towards establishing a framework for a national suicide prevention strategy in Canada.